Hybrid View

Split levels

I am fairly new to Design Center - think it's great! One of the projects I am working on is to put a deck on the north elevation of my home. I thought I would start by by building a shell version of my house to scale with exterior details on the affected elevation only (North). No interior details since I am only interested in how the design will look on the outside. My problem is that I live in a split level where I have a full foundation under Level 2, a half foundation under Level 1 and a slab under the attached garage. The foundation on the non-garage part is on the average 3 feet above grade. I'm havings problems trying to:

Raise the exposed part of the foundation the appropriate amount above grade,

How to do split levels.

Is this outside the realm of this application? I tried attaching an image of the house but DC tells me the file (jpeg) is too big?

Help much appreciated.

WB,

I'm pretty sure your product will be able to produce the split level.
    If you want our help we need more information.

It will be very helpful to all of us if you would enter the Name of your BH&G product and the Version in your Signature. To enter the information in your signature, click on Quick Links near the top of the page by Log Out. In the drop-down box click Edit Signature. Enter your information and click Save Signature.

What level does the "front door" open into?
    What level is the Garage.

In the attached photo's I have created a side split/tri-level

Crawl space under Main entry level, Full or Daylight basement with a full story above. The garage is on the Main Level but can be lowered.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tri1.JPG 
Views:	241 
Size:	67.6 KB 
ID:	5125   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tri2.JPG 
Views:	264 
Size:	102.2 KB 
ID:	5126  

Splits