front porch gable Roof Issue

Hello all,

I'm trying to duplicate the elevation of the attached hand drawn looking pic. I'm using Home Design Pro 2014. Trouble I'm having is with the gable that creates the front covered porch. I'm also extremely new at using this program although I've made my way through most of the online tutorials. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	front elevation.jpg 
Views:	769 
Size:	137.1 KB 
ID:	13887

Name:	1st floor.JPG 
Views:	300 
Size:	81.7 KB 
ID:	13888

Name:	front elevation pro.JPG 
Views:	422 
Size:	115.3 KB 
ID:	13889

Part of the power of having Home Designer Pro is resident in its manual roof tools but to really use that power takes lots of study and practice relative to how to use those tools to get done what you want done.
    You learn how to use the tools and then create the roofs you need and want, pre-settings in walls alone are the limiting factor, then manual procedures take over.

These videos may be of some help to you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_8bjPEehyk

http://www.youtube.com/my_videos?sq=manual+roof&o=U

DJP

David Jefferson Potter

Chief Architect® Teacher, Tutor, Draftsman, Author of "Basic Manual Roof Editing" and Problem Solver
    Chief Premier 7-16, Home Designer 7-2014 All Titles
    Win7 Ultimate x64 & XP Pro x32 500 gb Samsung SSD
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T, 8Gb DDR3 RAM, PNY 760 GTX

3101 Shoreline Drive #2118, Austin, Texas 78728-6929
    Office Phone:512-518-3161
    Main E mail: david@djpdesigns.net
    Web Site:http://djpdesigns.net
    My You Tube Channel Follow me on Facebook

David,

First; Thank you very much for your quick reply.