Smile Roof/Wall Height

I'd appreciate anyone who can help me here - I'm a somewhat experienced amateur user, using Home Designer Interiors 2014, but I cannot figure out how to fix the roof over one room. I'll let the pictures show the problem:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new camera 006small.jpg 
Views:	397 
Size:	77.3 KB 
ID:	14584Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CA Home Model 3D.jpg 
Views:	396 
Size:	92.7 KB 
ID:	14585Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new camera 392small.jpg 
Views:	382 
Size:	74.4 KB 
ID:	14586

The second floor part where the roof is lowered is all one room. The snowy picture is the back side of the house. Here are pictures of the inside:

Name:	new camera 080small.jpg 
Views:	354 
Size:	66.9 KB 
ID:	14587Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new camera 082small.jpg 
Views:	384 
Size:	57.6 KB 
ID:	14588

So the wall heights are all different. What do I need to change to bring the roof down?

And obviously there are other problems, like that the garage is floating above the ground, I'll deal with that, but I cannot figure out this roof thing...

Thank you in advance.

looks like you have the wall heights for the room closest to the camera set wrong (as well?) , the photo shows it different from your cam view where it looks as though it is 2 storey's high but is actually 1 1/2 ? . I had to look a few times at each image to figure out what didn't look right but if that room/roof is lower it will look more like the photo.

if the garage foundation/slab is built ? then the height maybe set the same as the main floor of level one , so you would need to set a negative value ...say -12" depending on how many steps you have from the garage floor up into the house floor, eg 12" is (2) x 6" steps.

M.
    Mick

HD Pro 10.4.3.5
    Arch. HD 9.6
    HD Suite 8.5